Vintage Treasures

Web Home of Author Pam Lecky

Pam Lecky hails from Ireland. A working mum with three children, a dog and two cats, her life is hectic. Pam studied horticulture with the RHSDSC_0144 (3) in the UK, loves music and photography, and has been an avid reader from an early age. A huge fan of historical fiction and crime, particularly when combined, she finally decided to set free the stories battling for release in her head. She has a particular fascination with all things 19th century, from food and clothes to architecture and social history. If there was time travel, she’d be the first to sign up and there are no prizes for guessing what time period she’d travel to. Pam is a member of the Historical Novel Society.

Her debut novel, The Bowes Inheritance, was published in July 2015 and has recently been short-listed for the Carousel Aware Prize (CAP) 2016. Last year it was long-listed for the HNS 2016 Indie Award and achieved ‘Honourable Mention’ in the General Fiction Category of the London Book Festival Awards.

She found the writing fun and the research addictive and hopes, if you read it, some of that will come across. Her blog posts will be predominantly Victorian /Edwardian in theme, with a few about her self-publishing experiences.

For more information on The Bowes Inheritance, please go to the Books section of this site.

Thanks for visiting and please feel free to join the conversation if a topic interests you.

13 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. Norma Iris Montalvo says:

    Dear Pam Lecky,
    I am so happy to have won The Bowes Inheritance in the Goodreads Giveaway!Best to you and Happy St. Patrick’s Day!
    I remain, Sincerely
    Norma Iris

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TanGental says:

    I so pleased you followed and look forward to more of your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jane Risdon says:

    Looking fab. Congrats.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pam Lecky says:

      Thanks Hunter – so is yours

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Sue Merritt says:

    Hi Pam, Nice site!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the Victorian era, Pam. Great site

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Una Walsh says:

    Look forward to going to bed these days – so I can read the next few pages!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. gmroeder says:

    Pam, you are an intriguing person! Mom? Three kids? You look like a kid or is your profile picture one of them? I like to know the names of your dog and cats, hope it isn’t asking too much!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pam Lecky says:

      You are very kind. That’s me alright on a good day ! My dog is Tara , an Irish Wolfhound x. 🐱Cat is Toby who is as crazy as they come.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s